Haunting

The Young Victoria was AMAZING!  If you can, run and see it.  From the sets to the costume, the story to the soundtrack, all of it was great.  However, what really got me was the trailer before the picture started.  The Lovely Bones is a new movie coming from director Peter Jackson and based on an amazing book by Alice Sebold.  Now I normally tune out during the trailers but the music for this one pulled me in!

Amazing right. Well I came home and after an hour surfing the web I tracked down the song. Most people are looking for the ethereal music that plays when the character gets to heaven but I wanted the strings! Either way here is both:

House of Cards by Audiomachine

Alice by the Cocteau Twins

I try to post things that inspire me on this blog and the Audiomachine song truly did. Although I promised not to work yesterday, after hearing the track on loop, I couldn’t resist and was ready to blend. We just wrapped up Christmas for this year, but next year’s deadline are fast approaching and the Royal Apothic Holiday 2010 Collection must be finished soon. The song triggered an idea that I had been playing around with for a while, so after the movie, into the lab I went and finished a new fragrance for next year. If you are a fan of Edwardian Fireplace, just wait til get a whiff of this!

2 Comments

Filed under Explore the fragrance, inspiration

2 responses to “Haunting

  1. Ivy

    I really don’t know where to leave this comment, so this will have to do. I just wanted to tell you that I swoon all over your ‘An Edwardian Fireplace’ fragrance. My husband and I are very into luxury brand candles and he knows about all there is. He worked in the fragrance industry for 10 years. I spray the room spray all over the place all day long and keep that candle going that I feel like I need to keep it in stock in my house. I just love, love, love it. I feel like it is “me”. If that makes any sense. It is my perfect, ideal scent. Finally, I found it. Thank you so much for your hard work so that I finally found a fragrance I can really call “mine”….and I promise you I have smelled A LOT! Please keep it forever!

  2. I’m so happy to hear that Young Victoria was worth seeing…I’ve been looking for an excuse to go! And based on the comment above I may have to give this Edwardian Fireplace scent a try…

Leave a Reply

