My humble apologies….

So I left you a post over a week ago and promised to reveal something very special……and then I disappeared! Im so sorry, it has been unbelievably busy the past week and many of the final touches are coming together. I just haven’t had a moment to post. In fact, I’m off to New York to meet with a ton of editors and give them a preview of Royal Apothic and am writing this from the Admirals Club waiting for my flight. I could not let another day go by and I promised a glimpse so here we go.

img00134-20090416-1021img00135-20090416-1021

img00139-20090416-1022

img00142-20090416-1022

Last week I spent 15 hours while the final labels for the line were printed. Above is a picture of the actual press and some photos of the process. The labels go through a 10 STEP PROCESS before they are finished including printing, embossing, cutting and finally a very cool 3d process I designed that coats each label with a linen texture. They came out far better than I had hoped and I am so excited to share them with you. We go live in just one month, so feeling them for yourself is a short time away. OK, they’re calling my flight- I PROMISE to check in from New York.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My humble apologies….

  1. pve

    Love the labels, wishing you all the best.
    pve

Leave a Reply

